Pebblemist

pebblemist

Today I will jump about Pebblemist.

Pebblemist is Cloverflower’s Mummy! She has brown skin. She has black hair. My Mummy braids her hair! It is a long curly braid. Pebblemist wears an orange dress. She does not have Shoes. That is because it is a Rule.

Pebblemist has this Job: Music Maker. She plays Music. She sings! When we have a Feast, she plays Music while we Eat. When we have a Party, she plays Music while we Dance! When there is a Blooming, she plays Quiet Music for the Seedling. It is called Lullaby. Lullaby makes Seedlings fall asleep. Sometimes I fall asleep too! I do not know why.

Sometimes other fairies play Music and Sing too. But Pebblemist is The One In Charge. She is the Music Maker. They are just the Singers or the Players. One time, I wanted to be a Singer. I went to Pebblemist. She said *Bud Mushroom, why are you here? You must make sounds with your mouth if you want to be a Singer.* I nodded. I opened my mouth. No sounds came out! She made a funny noise. I do not know why. It is the noise Flutterglow calls Exasperated.

But then Pebblemist said, *Bud, if you just want to stand with the other Singers, and not make any Sounds, it is Fine With Me.* I nodded! I did want to! So I did.

Then there was a Feast. I stood with all of the other Singers. I opened my mouth when they opened their mouths. But then I saw a Punch Bowl. I did not want to be a Singer anymore. Singing is Fun, but Floating in Nectar Punch is Better! I flew to the Punch Bowl. Pebblemist did this: she rolled her eyes. But then she smiled at me. But she did not drink any of the Nectar Punch. I do not know why.

Sometimes Pebblemist does this: she gathers Crickets. But she does not Milk them. She lines them up. They all look at her. She waves a Wand in the air. It is not a Flower Wand like the Queen has. It is a Stick! But it must be Magic. This is why: the Crickets make music with their wings! They play pretty songs. I like to hear Cricket Music.

Pebblemist likes to eat Berries. She likes to drink Acorn Milk. Cloverflower likes Acorn Milk too! Cloverflower told me that Pebblemist was a good Mummy. Sometimes Cloverflower and Flutterglow visit Pebblemist in her house. They bring her flowers.

Goodbye from Bud Mushroom!

About budmushroom

I am a Useful Fairy. I live in Twinkle Dingle.
This entry was posted in Hi from Bud Mushroom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

