Ten Things I Licked Today

Today the Queen said, *Bud Mushroom, We do not need you to be Useful today. You may have the Day Off.*

I did not know what a Day Off was! So I asked Cloverflower. She said, *You can do Anything You Want today, Bud.* But I did not know what I wanted to do! She said, *Whatever, Bud, you can go lick things all day for all I care.*

So I did. This is what I licked:

  • Cloverflower’s Breakfast. It was a Smooshed Berry. She said, *Bud, I didn’t mean for you to lick things in my house! Go Someplace Else! And take That Berry with you.* I went Someplace Else. I took That Berry with me.
  • A Mushroom. It was the same color as my tongue! It did not taste like my tongue. It tasted like a Mushroom! After I licked it, I sat on it. Then I ate That Berry.
  • Willowdrop’s Hair Oil. She said, *Oh, Bud! I hope that Hair Oil does not make you ill! Go lick something different!* Then she gave me a hug and a Piece of Choklit! She is a Good Mummy.
  • Peppertwirl’s Mirror. I do not know why. Peppertwirl said, *Bud, now my Mirror has Tongue Marks all over it! And what is that, Hair Oil? You must Come Back Tomorrow and Clean It Off!* I will Go Back Tomorrow and Clean It Off.
  • A Tree. Shinyspeck said, *I dare you to lick that tree, Bud.* So I did. It did not taste good. The Bark made my tongue feel scratchy. Shinyspeck laughed. I do not know why.
  • The Pond. The Water is Cool and Refreshing. It made my tongue feel better.
  • A frog. I did not mean to! But it was in the Pond. When I licked it, it jumped away! Frogs are fast.
  • Rudy. He smells like a skunk. He tastes like a skunk. That is because he is a skunk. His white stripes taste the same as his black stripes. I do not know why.
  • Flutterglow. She said, *That is Disgusting, Bud Mushroom! I do not know where your tongue has been! Ew, what is that Atrocious Smell? Have you been licking Rudy? Get away from me, Bud!*
  • Choklit. Willowdrop gave it to me. It was Delicious.

The next time I have a Day Off, I will Float in things.

Goodbye from Bud Mushroom.

About Bud Mushroom

I am a Useful Fairy. I live in Twinkle Dingle.
This entry was posted in Hi from Bud Mushroom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment