Snail Scrubbing

Today I helped Bubblebelle. This is Bubblebelle’s Job: Snail Scrubber. That means she Scrubs Snails. She makes them clean!

Bubblebelle also is this: Sprout Gardener. That means she takes care of Sprouts. When a fairy Blooms, it is a Seedling. Then it grows into a Sprout. Sprouts go to Sprout Garden to Learn Important Things.

When I was a Sprout, I saw Bubblebelle Every Day! She played games with me. We floated in the Pond. She told me funny stories. She said, *Bud Mushroom, you are the quietest Sprout I have ever had in my Garden!* That is because I don’t like to talk. It is hard, and makes my mouth hurt. But Bubblebelle didn’t mind. She had Other Ways to know what I needed.

Today she came to my house. It is an Old Log. I live in it. She said, *Bud Mushroom, I need help Scrubbing Snails. Please come help me and I will give you a treat.*

I love treats! I went with her. I helped her Scrub Snails. This is what I did: I poured water on them. I scrubbed their shells with a brush. I wiped their faces with a Soft Cloth. Then I rinsed them clean!

I got wet. I got clean too! But I do not mind getting wet. Wet is just from water. It is not Clothing. I do not like Clothing.

Bubblebelle clapped her hands! She smiled! She said, *You are a good Snail Scrubber, Bud! Here is your treat.*

This is what she gave me: A White Cube. It was as big as me!

A Cube is a bunch of squares stuck together. This Cube was made of Sugar!

Bubblebelle said, *It is called Sugar Cube, Bud.* I do not know why.

Then she said, *Lick it, Bud. It is Sweet!*

I licked it. It was Sweet! I smiled!

Bubblebelle clapped her hands and laughed! She said, *Take that home. Thank you for being Useful today.*

I like to be Useful! I took Sugar Cube home. It was so big that it took a long time to get home!

When I got home, I licked it. I still have a lot left! I will share it with my ant friends.

Goodbye from Bud Mushroom.

About budmushroom

I am a Useful Fairy. I live in Twinkle Dingle.
This entry was posted in Hi from Bud Mushroom and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

